Current Analysis on
Communication Engineering
Editorial Board

Editorial Board Member

Rino Micheloni (VP & Fellow, Flash Signal Processing Labs at Microsemi Corporation, Como Area, Italy)

Héctor J. De Los Santos (Founder, President & CTO, NanoMEMS Research, LLC, Irvine, California, USA)

Dr. Werner Mohr (Nokia / Nokia Solutions and Networks Management International GmbH, Munich, Germany)

Abdellah Chehri(The University of Quebec in Chicoutimi, Quebec, Canada)
Ahmed Nabih Zaki Rashed (University of Menoufia, Egypt)
Ahmed MOULAY (National Institute of Scientific Research – University of Quebec (INRS), Canada)
Ahmet Rizaner (Eastern Mediterranean University, North Cyprus)
Ambuj Kumar (Aarhus University, Denmark)
Amit Kumar Garg (Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University, India)
Anagha Jamthe (Texas Advanced Computing Center, TX, USA)
Baofeng Ji (Henan University of Science and Technology, China)
Christos P. Kitsos (Technological Educational Institute of Athens, Greece)
D. S. Patil(KBC North Maharashtra University, India)
Fariba Haddadi (Microsoft, Canada)
Hyunsung Kim (Kyungil University, korea)
Juan Chen (Xi’an Jiaotong University, P.R. China)
Julia Ann Johnson (Laurentian University, Canada)
Jun Li (Guangzhou University, China)
Jun Yao ( eTopus Technology, Sunnyvale, USA)
Kamyar Keikhosravy (The University of British Columbia,Canada)
Kui Xu (Army Engineering University of PLA, China)
Ljiljana Trajkovic (Simon Fraser University, Canada)
Mehmet Baris Tabakcioglu (Bursa Technical University, Turkey) 
Moufida Maimour (Lorraine University, France)
M.M. Kamruzzaman (Al-Jouf University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia)
Narushan Pillay (University of KZN, South Africa)
Ping Li (The University of Hong Kong ,Hong Kong)
Shaham Sharifian(Intel, Canada)
Sheena Hussaini (Nokia, USA)
Weihua Zhang (Radiation Protection Bureau, Canada)
Yang Cao(Microsoft, China)
Yiming Huo (University of Victoria, Canada)
Zhang Haoran (The University of Tokyo, Japan)

Dr. Rino Micheloni

Dr. Werner Mohr

Dr. Weihua Zhang

Dr. Julia Johnson

Dr. Ljiljana Trajkovic


Suite 2205, 350 Web Drive Mississauga Ontario L5B3W4, Canada

T: 647-472-2543

Mesford Publisher Inc is an independent academic publisher, it is registered and operated as a Ontario incorporation in Canada, the Ontario Corporation No is 002633517

© 2018 Mesford Publisher INC

Dr. Rino Micheloni

Dr. Rino Micheloni is Vice-President and Fellow at Microsemi Corporation, where he currently runs the Flash Signal Processing Labs in Milan, Italy, with special focus on NAND Flash, Error Correction Codes, and Machine Learning. Prior to joining Microsemi, he was Fellow at PMC-Sierra, working on NAND Flash characterization, LDPC, and NAND Signal Processing as part of the team developing Flash controllers for PCIe SSDs. Before that, he was with IDT (Integrated Device Technology) as Lead Flash Technologist, driving the architecture and design of the BCH engine in the world's first PCIe NVMe SSD controller. Early in his career, he led NAND design teams at STMicroelectronics, Hynix, and Infineon/Qimonda; during this time, he developed the industry's first MLC NOR device with embedded ECC technology and the industry's first MLC NAND with embedded BCH.  Dr. Micheloni is IEEE Senior Member, he has co-authored more than 70 publications, and he holds 278 patents worldwide (including 131 US patents). He received the STMicroelectronics Exceptional Patent Award in 2003 and 2004, and the Infineon/Qimonda IP Award in 2007.

Dr. Rino Micheloni has published the following books:

Solid-State-Drives (SSDs) Modeling (2017), 3D Flash Memories (2016), Inside Solid State Drives (2013), Inside NAND Flash Memories (2010), Error Correction Codes for Non-Volatile Memories (2008), Memories in Wireless Systems (2008), and VLSI-Design of Non-Volatile Memories (2005).

Dr. Werner Mohr

Werner Mohr was graduated from the University of Hannover, Germany, with the Master Degree in electrical engineering in 1981 and with the Ph.D. degree in 1987.

Dr. Werner Mohr joined Siemens AG, Mobile Network Division in Munich, Germany in 1991. He was involved in several EU funded projects and ETSI standardization groups on UMTS and systems beyond 3G. Since December 1996 he was project manager of the European ACTS FRAMES Project until the project finished in August 1999. This project developed the basic concepts of the UMTS radio interface. Since April 2007 he was with Nokia Siemens Networks and since September 2013 with Nokia Solutions and Networks (now Nokia) in Munich Germany, where he is Head of Research Alliances. He was the coordinator of the WINNER Project in Framework Program 6 of the European Commission, chairman of WWI (Wireless World Initiative) and of the Eureka Celtic project WINNER+. The WINNER projects laid the foundation for the radio interface for IMT-Advanced and provided the starting point for the 3GPP LTE standardization. In Framework Program 7 he was coordinator of the FINSENY project as part of the Future Internet Public Private Partnership (FI-PPP) and chairman of the FI-PPP Steering Board from May 2013 to June 2014. In addition, he was vice chair of the eMobility European Technology Platform in the period 2008 – 2009 and chairperson of the Net!Works (formerly called eMobility) chairperson for the periods 2010 – 2011 and 2012 – 2013. He was elected in December 2013 as chairperson of the new communications networks related ETP NetWorld2020 for the period until December 2016, which was launched in October 2013 based on the former Net!Works and ISI ETPs. Werner Mohr was in addition Chair of the Board of the 5G Infrastructure Association as part of 5G PPP of the EU Commission from its start in November 2013 until December 2016. Werner Mohr was chair of the "Wireless World Research Forum – WWRF" from its launch in August 2001 up to December 2003. He is member of VDE (Association for Electrical, Electronic & Information Technologies, Germany) and Senior Member of IEEE. 1990 he received the Award of the ITG (Information Technology Society) in VDE. He was board member of ITG in VDE, Germany for the term 2006 to 2008 and was re-elected for the terms 2009 to 2011 and 2012 to 2014. Werner Mohr is co-author of a book on "Third Generation Mobile Communication Systems" a book on "Radio Technologies and Concepts for IMT-Advanced" and a book “Mobile and Wireless Communications for IMT-Advanced and Beyond”. In December 2016 Werner Mohr received the IEEE Communications Society Award for Public Service in the Field of Telecommunications.